Tuesday Photo Showcase #19

Bee (or a bumbler)

I’m not one for confusing bees with bumblebees, however this one has me stumped. After some research, I’m settling on it being a Bumblebee. My logic being:

  • It’s furry
  • Appears to have a long tongue
  • It’s big. The black honeybees I’ve seen before are tiny, even compared to the normal Carpenter kind.
  • I remember it making a buzzing sound as it flew around.

Do you disagree (or agree)? Please comment and commit your vote…

Update: Consensus thinks its a bee, so a bee it is.

Last weeks Tuesday Showcase: Cowering Snail

Black Bee

Leave a Reply

