Hijacking Wiggle Bournemouth Sportive

I decided to do a route I had been planning for a while, up on the right edge of the New Forest and down a couple of miles to the left along Matchams Lane in parallel to the first half. My knee problem from last weekend is still there and I doubt this ride did it any good but some days you just have to enjoy the sunshine.

The upper portion of the ride I found riders from a Wiggle ride so I joined them for a bit, they kept my pace higher and provided a much needed change of scenery. It was fun keeping pace with a group and has helped me to decide that I will be doing an Wiggle sportive officially at some point.

20160806_08310220160806_08583620160806_101903

20160806_102056

The final route. The reason for the name is that my phone once again mucked up and somehow turned itself off in my bag, everything below Fordingbridge on the way back didn’t record however I patched it up using the route I was folling.fordingbridge route

And a special photo of me in the Wiggle ride, pro hijacker! 

Leave a Reply

