Out of the Cave

Part of the ‘From Sketch to Screen Series’

As is polite, the finished piece first, more explanation below:

Cave digital art

Final? version

This was one of the newer pieces I did after getting the graphics tablet, I really enjoyed the cave and the sunset but had troubles with what to do with the closer hills. In the end I decided on what you see now, but I’m still not entirely happy with it and may change it at some point.

My initial sketch up by hand

My initial sketch up by hand

The basic digital version

The basic digital version

Leave a Reply

